Skip to content

Squished pasta

June 1, 2010
tags: ,

This is a strange-not life, running around, busy with nothing to do. I’m yo-yo-ing around between home, uni and Cornwall, each is so easy to get to that I figure I may as well, but I end up doing strange things such as taking pasta on trains. R and I made pasta the other evening, after stuffing ourselves on homemade gyoza. We were both planning on eating it the next day so we decided against leaving it out to dry, and simply chucked it in the fridge fresh. Taking the pasta as it was onto a warm train the next day was where the plan fell apart a little bit. The pasta ended up getting a little squished, and the warmth ensured that it stuck together. It wasn’t too hard to rescue it, I simply sat there pulling the strands of tagliatelle apart for 20 mins, a therapeutic exercise, but one I would like to avoid in future.

So for my own future reference, flour, flour, flour the finished pasta. I think with enough flour it should be fine to keep in the fridge, but if it is to be transported then it really needs to be dried. Freezing work well, I’ve tried it with filled pasta in the past, but that still requires copious quantities of flour.

One last thing:

This fluffy scone recipe from BBC good food is a sensation, I ate them with Cornish clotted cream and homemade strawberry compote.

One Comment leave one →
  1. June 1, 2010 2:11 pm

    Thanks for the stories. Hope you guy enjoy the pasta better next time.

Leave a Reply

