Skip to content

Dreams of sweet things

May 16, 2010

Warm soda bread, just out of the oven, layered with tomatoes, spinach and avocado mashed with garlic and salt, all drizzled with a touch of balsamic vinegar. The perfect lunch, a delightful combination of flavours and textures. There is cake, of several kinds, I have plans to bake cookies, white chocolate and cranberry have been calling forever. I sit here, waiting, to find out if I will be going to Browns for afternoon tea; I want to dive into that pile, but I need to know what’s in store this afternoon before I do.

I have a seminar to write, I best get to it; dreams of food can’t get me marks.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

