Skip to content

Stories of another land

April 27, 2010

Today, I sat down to read for 10 minutes, its was hours later when I turned the last page of my book. The book in question was not particularly gripping, or special, but its been so long since I let a book so completely engross me. This book was special because it was different, an autobiography that was so fantastical, it would have made unbelievable fiction. It was a story of another time, of a recent past, but an unimaginable one. The past is indeed a foreign country.
Whether this story was wonderful or awful, I could not tell.

“Queen of the Head-hunters: Sylvia, Lady Brooke The Ranee of Sarawak”

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

