Skip to content

Rosemary Cake

March 18, 2010

The rosemary cake is special, I’m not sure why. I first made it a couple of summer’s ago, for the church teas, and nobody wanted to try it, because it sounds bizarre. But it really works the savory flavour of rosemary combined with a orange drizzle is a great combination. The trouble is I don’t have the recipe here, with me, and I can’t quite recreate it right without. Its not a cake I make often, its distinctive flavour make it an afternoon tea cake, it couldn’t be a birthday cake or an everyday cake.

I like this cake because its unexpected, people are wary of trying it, but most people love it when they do.

The recipe is from the Good Housekeeping ‘bible’, I’ll have to get my mum to bring my copy up next time she comes, I’ve been missing it.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

